Confessions


I used to be snow,

And you,

A dark stain.

 

When the winds blew, you changed. The confessions flew from your chest like a flock of doves; avian animals in silver and white which filled the air with an impossible melody.

And you weren’t a dark stain, anymore.

 

When the ground shook, I changed. The confessions stayed curled in my throat like neglected, caged creatures; blackbirds singing after the rain had stopped with a song that no one would hear.

And I wasn’t snow, anymore.

 

You became the victim,

And I,

The blackened, twisted monster.

 

Would you believe me if I said

I’m sorry?

me.jpg
Leave a Comment

