Patterns


#amreading

Image Credit

I am sorry I have damaged all my books with salty tears

mottled words, ruined phrases, even darkened empty spaces

it doesn’t stop the showers now and my vision’s clouding up

but I think I felt your hand fall down on mine

and turn the page

your finger points – it’s clearer now

the way the words all move in patterns

like the stars that keep all time

like my thoughts inside my head

and I’m calmer with the knowledge

my steps will move from left to right

in perfect symmetry for you

they gravitate right back to you.

Tricia Sankey

 

One thought on “Patterns

Leave a Comment

