The fight


Image result for warrior images
Google images

 

I’m not going to listen to the demons whispering in my ear

They say in vicious tones, “You’re incompetent”

“You’re a lost cause”

“You should be worried”

I refuse to let this beautiful day lay waste to a pessimistic haze

I know their lies aren’t true

I feel my strength gather as I sense them twist and writhe the more I deny their power

They cannot stand being in the presence of someone who refuses to give in

Someone who knows where true power comes from

I’m reclaiming my title

I will enjoy my happiness

I will fight until I can’t stand and then I will fight some more

The only victor in this battle will be me

Leave a Comment

