Web


Image result for spider web

There are times during intimate moments when the look in his eyes makes me feel more naked than bare skin ever could

I am an insect caught in his eye’s web

I am vulnerable, beautiful, and awkward all at once

I try to express the sensation of the erupting dopamine he has caused in me

Words compete with each other to make the first leap off of my tongue

They slay one another like gladiators in an arena

None prove worthy to accurately express the feeling that has penetrated my soul

How can anyone describe the indescribable?

I settle for a feeble, “I love you” as I internally fester over the inadequacy of the successor by default

But then I console myself with words of reassurance

Telling myself that while spoken words have failed me, actions are always competent

So I use my body to show him

exactly how an indescribable feeling feels

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Web

Leave a Comment

