Little Girl Lost


 

My boots

I’m the girl with technicolor hair

Who wears hiking boots in the heat of summer

And black

Because I can

I dream of gaping wounds

Lovers lost

And robots

I worry about money

Dying bees

And staying out of rabbit holes

I’m a badass who cries

The lost little girl who eventually finds her way

A freak of a woman

The most confident insecure person you will know

I say “Fuck” in the same breath I whisper “I love you”

I am round and square, okay maybe oval

And I think ice cream is a perfectly acceptable substitute for dinner

I am a living contradiction

A puzzle I can’t solve

But really, would you want me to?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment

