Magnet


 

Draw me in

With that invisible force you possess

The one that attracts me

How did you do it so quickly?

I like how you talk

Like two magnets

Attracted and repulsed at the same time

This push and pull we do

I push

You pull

This dance is to protect myself

But I’m starting to think that maybe I won’t have to

Not for much longer

Because there’s something about you

You are familiar somehow

Yet new

Oh, so new

This high in my brain

I rather like it

In the same way

That I like you

 

-Samlobos

*Photo courtesy of Google images

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Magnet

Leave a Comment

