Vamp 


vamp

What’s the saying, lady in the streets, freak in the sheets? Ah, my personal motto. 

By all means, I look rather innocent and sweet, which I actually am. Well, for the most part. I am, by nature, a well mannered, respectable woman. However, I believe you can be such as well as a vixen rolled into one. 

I actually love wearing corsets as clothes. Picture Emma Stone’s wardrobe in Easy A and that is exactly how I would dress daily, if work and everyday life permitted me to. 

It’s not that I crave attention from others. I genuinely think the style is beautiful and sexy, but with an twist. I’m not about overt sexiness. I do believe there is such a thing as overdoing it. 

No, I like the allure and mystery of insinuation and sensuality. Show enough skin but leave a bit to the imagination. 

I gravitate to black, leather, straps, buckles, and chains. On my clothing, of course, you naughty thinker. Pair with thick, black eyeliner and dark hair. Boot type shoes with a heel. Well fitted jeans. Yes, that is my preference. Her boyfriend may sneak a peak and she may secretly hate me but I don’t give a fuck either way because I’m really not paying attention. 

On the flip side, I’m also the woman who rocks out funky tees and tennis shoes. I have character tees like The Goonies, The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (the old school ones, not the new shit), Transformers, Superman, The Little freakin Mermaid, etc. Studded, colorful belts. Cool converse type shoes. Blue in my hair (permanent dye, not the temporary stuff). Thick, black eyeliner. I look like a punk high school/college kid at 33 and I do it well because I get mistaken for one by other adults. I go to rock concerts and shop at punk stores. Yes, this is me too. 

So I’m not sure what that makes me. Dual personality? Woman child? Chameleon? Early life crisis? Ridiculous? Fun? (I argue that I am in fact quite fun, so that shouldn’t even be questioned) (at least that’s what the voices in my head say)

And then I remember, I really don’t give a shit what anyone thinks. My style does not define who I am. I like what I like so fuck it. I go with what I feel. I highly recommend it.

And that makes me a Vamp. Dark, pale, kinky, and a general “I don’t give a fuck” attitude, all rolled into a sweet, edgy and assertive package. That and the eyeliner. 

12 thoughts on “Vamp 

  1. You’re one of my favorite internet friends, not in small part to the fact that that doesn’t factor into whether it’s corset or t shirt. Also, long live the corset.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. True. That’s a word I look for in everything. Your honesty shines in this post. Keep it up. Or don’t. It’s all you. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

